Rilke

2021-03-03

Oto słowa, moją napisane ręką:
Modlitwą moją i udręką
były mi nad ranem
i wieczorem, z książek skopiowane

Gdzie je znalazłem same.
By mieć przed oczami,
z pod mej ręki dane,
jakby były moimi słowami.

I znów chcę je pisać
nad notesem zgięty.
Chcę je pisać,
bo w sposób pojęty

Dłużej słowo tu przy mnie zostanie
Niż kiedy je czytam.
I każde słowo dłuższe tu ma trwanie
i swój czas na oddźwięk i w dali konanie.

Raison d'être

There they are, in my own handwriting:
the words that have been my prayer, evening after evening.
I copied them from the books I found them in,
so that they would be right in front of me, issued from my hand
as if they were my own words.

And now I want to write them again, kneeling here before my tablet
I want to write them; for in this way I can have them with me longer
than when I read them, and every word will last and have time to echo and fade away.

Alex Wieseltier - Uredte tanker
Alle rettigheder forbeholdes 2019
Drevet af Webnode Cookies
Lav din egen hjemmeside gratis! Dette websted blev lavet med Webnode. Opret dit eget gratis i dag! Kom i gang